3D Artists

Today during our 3D realisation session we’ve been looking for 3D artists that have been working on games that already exist. My tutor came across Christoffer Radsby, I do really like his style, it is something that looks very professional, and believable if you think of it in the terms of successful environment.

games

 

Christoffer is a self-taught Swedish 3D artist, his specialty is environment design. He has worked on the already published games like Far Cry 3, Wipeout 2048 and also Tom Clancy’s the Division.

These are two of many environments that he has designed for the Far Cry 3 game, the final renders definitely look breath taking. It does actually look like a real photograph and by working hard on my 3D modelling, I’m sure that I will be able to produce something like that.

Christoffer also has some of his own personal work on his portfolio. This is his interpretation of the Konoha Village from a well known anime called Naruto. He even mentioned that he decided to go into the more cartoon style for this piece. In my opinion that links very well since it is based off a manga/anime. This is definitely a style that I’d want to end up with as I do like the bright colours and the stylised cartoon style. I also want to be able to learn how to render a model and make it look cell shaded.

This artist is called Ethan Scheu. He has done work for the Bungie team which created the game called Destiny. The images I have included in this post are his concept pieces for the Cosmodrone in Old Russia from the game itself. Ethan has also worked on Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning. Ethan did work for ’38 Studio’ that have created the game.

I do really enjoy this medieval/fantasy style, purely because the games that I played in the past, did look similar to this style. This is another type of a model/rendering ability that I would like to possess.

These are the concepts for the Fable Legends game by Alex Jerjomin, which unfortunately is now cancelled as the Lionhead Studios because apparently Microsoft has decided to just end it. I do really like the style of his renders. It is very similar to Ethan Scheu, when he was working on the Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

 

Leave a Reply

