3D Blob Drawings

I decided to do more of the 3D drawings which we were introduced in a previous session. I wanted to draw out the random shapes and turn them into futuristic objects that could be used by a player in a game.

img_20161004_152255This was my first design, which is a computer mouse. The biggest problems I have encountered when drawings this, were the highlights and low lights of the shape.img_20161004_152242

This object can be used a flying drone, or a patrolling robot on a space ship. I do find this technique a bit easier now after few practices with it, although I must say that this object doesn’t look 3D in my opinion.

img_20161004_152229This is an image of a space station, or an institute which has been built inside of a mountain or a hill. This is definitely the most complex design out of all.

 

Leave a Reply

