Game Adaptation: Environment Concepts.

Here are few concepts for the interior and exterior designs using the pareidolia technique. Few makes sense and few don’t. I wanted to create some sort of Japanese building for the exterior as the game is set in Japan. I’m thinking of an iconic tall shrine-like building which will pay a big part in the game itself. (Could be the place where all the good monsters meet up to discuss plans for further quests/adventures.) The interior, I wanted to do for something out of the ordinary, like a portal inside of a building, or a little town inside of a building (Kinda links to how weird Alice in Wonderland is), and of course an interior of the castle which is what I think the best idea in my opinion. I’m still unsure whether I do want it to be fully 2D Side Scroller or a 2D Side scroller with 3D visuals…

 

Leave a Reply

