Game Adaptation: Japanese Building!

So I have spent few hours on this building now and I am very pleased with it. And for some reason working in Sketch Up does feel really therapeutic in my opinion so I don’t care how long it took me to do this. I enjoyed it and I’m only gonna get better at it and faster so it’s not a bad start! I was working from an image I have found on Google of an old fashioned Japandsc00089ese Building. And I’ve used it as an influence. I did try to make an exact copy but then I thought why I would want to do that so instead I have just used it as a base and then worked on it myself. And I am actually quite proud of myself for it. This will be a part of an exterior environment design for the concept art sessions. Now I will have to think about what to do next. I want to put it in the back ground so it looks like this is the destination of where the character needs to go. So I will do some fields or forests in front of it or something. Or maybe just smaller buildings and create a village. I will do some sketches of it all first.

japanese-building-2

Leave a Reply

