Game Adaptation: Craig Mullins – Ballroom

img_20161108_185404

I have looked at an artist called Craig Mullins, he has an interesting style of working with oil paints and other media. His pieces do sometimes look rough but it still works for some reason. The reason I looked at this specific image is because my Spider Queen’s castle would probably be something on a line of this. So I decided to make a sketch of it and then add my own things into it and I regret it completely. For some reason I think that I just can’t draw at all. I just want to be good at something and I’m not! This is just ridiculous! I mean, after the years of experience of being able to hold a pencil and a pen and actually use it fairly well. I don’t see why my work ends up looking like this. It’s just frustrating and it brings me down and stops me from working!

ballroom

Leave a Reply

