First Game: Target Platforms

When we first started this group project we have decided to go out and do some research into the target market to see what sorts of games have got different age ratings. I thought that this would be helpful with what sorts of games we could come up with for the following target audiences:
10-14 with an IP Tie-in (E.g Hello Kitty, My Little Pony, Transformers, etc)
14+ Female
35+ (This seems to be the average age of a gamer

target-research

Here is a Mind map I’ve created which looks really messy.

These are the written notes for the ideas I had, There were plenty, I then took it a bit further and done some little sketches to help me visualise few things.

Leave a Reply

