3D: Shield, Sword, Helmet

Few weeks ago I have done my first 3D model that I was honestly proud of. I never thought that after I would have screwed something like the Hat and actually make something that works. This is the back of the shield and the front of it too. The back even has a handle so it looks like it could be used as well. It didn’t render well cause I always struggle with creating the lighting and other things but I just got a file which I can import my finished renders and it would look all good. So I will consider using it to my advantage in my future projects. helmet

This is a simple helmet I have made as well. I did struggle with few things until I’ve realised that I might have been clicking Edit Mesh on some by an accident rather than Edit Poly. But I’ve managed to do it in the end. The main idea was to add horns on it but unfortunately I don’t know how to model them. Also the frame of the helmet has an odd denting that goes in. I’m not sure how I’ve done it but I do like it. It makes it look stylised.

sword

Image result for Odins Sphere Cornelius sword

IMAGE LINK

This is probably the best thing I have ever made in 3D and it only took me about 5-10 mins. It’s just a simple sword which sorts of reminds me of a sword from a game called Odin’s Sphere, there is a character named Cornelius, he wields this crystal sword which does look similar to the one I’ve made. I am very happy with how it all turned out and it all seemed to just be getting better and better with each model. Also it doesn’t take me as long to actually make it.

Leave a Reply

