Services Vehicle: Overwatch Influence

img_20170126_131208

This is a quick design I came up with using one of the designs of a hover bike from my previous post. I tried to make it look like a humming bird and I think I succeeded at it. Although I don’t like the wings hence why I want to change them.

I have recently been playing Overwatch and I have done some quick sketches, I do seem to be going in the right direction, although in one of my designs I didn’t like the wings. So I had this idea of looking at the characters in Overwatch that poses wings. One of them being Mercy

Image result for overwatch mercy wings

Image result for overwatch mercy wings

Image result for overwatch mercy wings

Image Search

In the game the character normally walks around as usual and has these white metallic wings on her back. From time to time depending on the action taken, the wings will extend with yellow beams of light. I had this idea that for my hoverbike, I could include something like that for the engines, so that whenever you speed up the hoverbike, the wings extended which will look like some sort of flames or just beams of light.

Another character in the game is a character called Pharah that does have an unusual design for the wings. It looks fully mechanical, after all it is a robot-like suit.

Image result for overwatch pharah wings

Image result for overwatch pharah wings

download

download-1

Image Search

These wings look like they’ve got some sort of an engine, I mean it does help the character fly as it works like a jet pack. So I think that both of the Mercy’s and Phara’s wings will be helpful for my designs.

Leave a Reply

